fbpx

The history of the Jews of Belarus

The history of the Jews of Belarus

Belarus’ Jewish story is rich, vital, traumatic, fascinating and barely spoken of. Come on this journey through time and explore the story of Jewish Belarus across the centuries.

An integral part of the predominant Lithuanian (Litvak) culture, its members have included artists like Chagall and Rabbis like Gaon of Vilnius. Learn directly from the Jewish activists who are helping the Belarusian communities today in order to make them self-sustaining again.

Artur Livshyts was born in Minsk, as a child of the Soviet Union. Artur discovered Jewish life while staying in the US, where he studied Hebrew and had a bar mitzvah. Arthur has made it his life’s work to strive for a revival of the Jewish community in Belarus.

Debra Brunner is originally from London and has been working in Belarus for over ten years growing The Together Plan in order to empower Jewish communities coming out of a traumatic past and to give them skills to rebuild and revive.

10% of the profits will be donated to The Together Plan, a small charity with a big vision – to put Jewish Belarus back on the world map and help isolated Jewish communities find their voice and learn skills for self-development.

USA 10:30am Pacific Time Zone / 1:30pm Eastern Time Zone

UK 6:30pm / France 7:30pm / Israel 8:30pm

Date

06 Dec 2020
Expired!

Time

GMT
6:30 pm

Cost

£10.00

More Info

Sign up
Sign up
donate

Login

Lost your password?